Day 26 – Focus T25 and P90X3

Ab Intervals/Speed 1.0 and Agility X

Focus T25 Ab Intervals and Speed 1.0

Lets see, this morning woke up and wife was already out for a jog. When she came back she knocked out a few sets of crunches, but as I was about to start my Ab Intervals session, she thought she would join in.  This made it really fun! 19 minutes flew by without even realising. So when she finally decided her abs had enough she left, by which time I had only 6 minutes left. This was great for me, as having her there pushed me to work harder but also the time went quicker as we were talking about the moves throughout the session.

Its not the same when you are working out on your own. It’s not like I can have a conversation with Shaun T. I mean I normally swear at teh screen when something is REALLY burning, but otherwise I am just telling myself I can push through it. Sad but true…. SO that was Ab Intervals. I was on my own for the Speed 1.0.  Which actually was a good workout today. Another day where I felt full of beans!

Now I know, you might have noticed a trend, I fast on Thursdays, and doing three workouts on a day I am fasting is probably not the best idea.  But I need to make sure I am keeping up with the program. That being said however I may just take Sunday off entirely and start my next Focus T25 week from Monday, which would then put my doubles day on a Friday. I’ll have a think about it before making the change. OK, so I think this is the first time I have managed both workouts in the morning. Normally I leave one for tomorrow, but not today! Nuh uh! I went like a trooper!

P90X3 Agility X

I didnt get time to do this one this evening. I will try and make up for it tomorrow if I can. But I am not holding my breath. Have a lot happening this weekend. But will keep updating regardless. If its not about the fitness (it should always be about fitness I hear you cry!) Then I have some other stuff I need to blog. Have a great day whatever you’re doing!

Leave a Reply

