Day 11 Focus T25 and P90X3

Cardio and The Challenge

Focus T25 Cardio

Woo hoo, another Cardio session checked off the list! Getting into it now. Once again, tried sticking with the routine as much as possible, but sadly I do remember I had to modify a couple of the moves. The cardio aspect of my training is going to get there, but need to work on my diet some more, I think it’s a lack of energy which is really holding me back. The Pivot Lunge series is still kicking my butt! I hope by the end of the first block of training I get used to this. I also have a hard time with the high switch kicks, so I stand on my toes and just modify. To modify this move I reach for the toes and twist my torso just a little…

Keep your core tight people! Let’s get it done!!!

P90X3 The Challenge

This is the second run of this particular session, and I have to say I can see the improvements straight away.  I was able to do more chin ups and pull ups, with my feet on the chair :-(.  When I get to the stage where I can do a proper pull/chin up I will video it! The press ups were also improved a little, I was able to do more although I did have to drop to my knees half way through.  But still pushed through forward to keep up with what my numbers were (10 pull and 12 push – I know my limits people!).

The numbers show an improvement, let’s see if I can make next weeks better! Here’s the list of moves:

The Challenge Moves List

  • Wide Pull-Up
  • Standard Push-Up
  • Wide Pull-Up
  • Standard Push-Up
  • Chin-Up
  • Military Push-Up
  • Chin-Up
  • Military Push-Up
  • Close Grip Pull-Up
  • Wide Push-Up
  • Close Grip Pull-Up
  • Wide Push-Up
  • Vaulter Pull-Up (right hand facing forward)
  • Staggered Push-Up (right hand forward)
  • Vaulter Pull-Up (left hand facing forward)
  • Staggered Push-Up (left hand forward)
  • The Burnout

This is the yoga mat after I had finished my workout, yes indeed back to back workouts will give you a great sweat!

Back to back workouts give you a great sweat!

Back to back workouts give you a great sweat!

Leave a Reply

