Day 8 Focus T25 and P90X3

Cardio and Total Synergistics

Focus T25 Cardio

Another cardio session down! Week 2 started off great! I am enjoying this whole routine. I have to admit though, I am pretty tired. After a week of dual workouts, I have realised I am waking up with way more energy, but I am only getting about 6 hours sleep a night. The fact that I work out at about 9pm, means I finish at 9.30pm. After this it would be a case of cooling down properly and then cleaning the workout area (putting away any weights, mats, blocks, etc). Sometimes, I did have to workout a bit later, which means getting to bed later. I know, I know, when training to get maximum benefits from training you need at least 8 hours worth of sleep. I need to factor this in.  Sadly though, with my schedule I will need to give up one of the routines…

P90X3 Total Synergistics

First time I spoke about this on Day 1, I didn’t put the moves list on, I was still getting used to how to blog this whole routine. See below for the full list of moves.  Another great session ending the day. But I am feeling stronger compared with last week and the sheet proves it! So a point to note here would be that I do not have the weights as shown in Total Synergistics (hexagonal ones – Bodymax Rubber Hex Dumbells). Instead I have the York 20kg Cast Iron Dumbbell Set. I know this is not the ideal situation as I need to be changing weights  with each exercise, but I have not changed anything.  So instead I have been moving slower, to keep the routine going, but because it’s a heavy weight it had to be slow. Case and point Side Rise Punch, I didn’t lower the weight, just used what I was already set up. Great session people! Get started!!!!!

Total Synergistics Moves List

  • Push-Up/Side Arm Balance
  • Crescent Chair
  • Pull Knee Pull
  • Flip Flop Crunch
  • Crawly Plyo Push-Ups
  • Releve-Plie, Weighted
  • Chin-Up Circle Crunch
  • Boat Plow
  • Balance Arch
  • 3 Hop Press
  • Glamour Hammer
  • Branon Boat
  • Flying Warrior
  • Squat Rockers
  • Side Rise Punch
  • Warrior Squat Moon
Leave a Reply

