Day 0 – Focus T25 and P90X3

I feel pretty bad for doing this, as I have been an avid P90X fan for years. Although only completing 2 of the 4 routines which are out there… for the uninitiated here are the links for all 4:

P90X
P90X+
P90X2
P90X3

So all are excellent. I have purchased all of them with good intentions. Only to be thwarted by problems rearing their little heads. But now things seem to be on the up. So I took charge of my exercising and decided to start with Focus T25, I have had great feedback from people who have tried it. Also after seeing my friends resulta for his Insanity training I thought this would be a great starting point.

But then I thought I would need some weights to go with the cardio right? So I have decided to do the P90X3 Mass workout as well.

So for the next 15 weeks, I will be doing Focus T25 and 12 weeks of that will have the P90X3 Mass routine thrown in. This sounds like a lot of work, I know, but I guess you have to start somewhere. So why not here?? I think this is going to be hard for the first few days but should get better with time.

What am I looking to achieve?

1) Get Fit
2) Find my abs, been searching unsuccessfully, it’s about time I found them

That’s really it. Two points, I am sure everyone has similar goals to these. There is not much else to it. I will put up my before photos in a few once I get over the face they need to be displayed. It’s not easy putting yourself on display like that 🙂

For those who are already doing it:
Well Done!! Keep up the great work!!

For those who are, like me, about to start:
Let’s do it together! Post a comment and I’ll write back.

One thing to know is mental preparation is key. If your mind is not ready to work out, you might just convince yourself to not do it on some days.

I start tomorrow….

Just get up, press play on the DVD and get it done!

Leave a Reply

