Juicing Log – Star Date 66901.7

Sorry about the Star Trek reference. I am a big fan though. Just thought… why not. Btw that is the star date for when I wrote this post 🙂

Right, so yesterday I made a juice and left it in the fridge. This morning, I drank said juice and remembered my wife would be joining me on my lunch juice.

Without a care in the world. I took a stroll, limped most of the way there. But made it! I picked up some celery and came home. Nice enough walk, but painful too. Had to skip the Boots visit.

Now the ingredients. I had to make enough for two and so I had to improvise. My wife had used all but one tomato and I ran out of spinach. Kale is extemely had to find here. I remember the farmers market in Philly always had Kale, nice size too! Right so here is what I used for today:

  • 4 large celery sticks
  • 5 carrots
  • 1 tomato 😦
  • 1/2 a cucumber
  • 1.5 handfuls of spinach
  • 1 bag of mixed leaves (lettuce, rocket)
  • 4 green apples (granny smith)
  • 1/4 lemon (skin removed)

After juicing all of that I had 1.3 litres of juice. Which is perfect. So my wife had a glass of 550ml and I had 650ml. Kinda great! The following photo shows how awesome it looks…

image

This is the best kind of beer! Its all natural and has an awesome head to it! Wife is really enjoying the taste.

Leave a Reply

