No Juice For The Wicked

I woke up with every intention to juice. Before even having breakfast, I took a walk to the local store to pick up Apples.  Which was the only ingredient I was missing. I got home, and then remembered that I had to take some meds and couldn’t do so on an empty stomach. The juicing just wouldn’t have been enough :-(

So, I have made the juice anyways, and left it in the fridge. However my wife had a glass, you’ll see I bulked up the ingredients, to get more juice out.  It’s because my wife wanted a glass :-)  She had 300ml, which is not a substantial amount, but she knows the benefits and would like to find out more about it. But in finding out more about she will be having more and more. She has even agreed to trying to replace a meal with a juice!

I’ll have mine tomorrow. I will be juicing in the morning and in the afternoon.  But will have a normal dinner as friends are coming over to visit!

So the juice I made, consisted of:

  • 3 x apples
  • 3 x carrots
  • 4 x sticks of celery
  • 2 handfuls of spinach
  • 1 thick slick of lemon
  • 1/2 a cucumber
  • produced: 1l of juice

So I still have 700ml left and will be making more in the morning. Enough for another 2 juices, as my wife will be joining me for a very light lunch tomorrow of vegetable juice and water :-)

After yesterday, I am already feeling the benefits. I have decided to keep talking about it, and hopefully people will begin to listen slowly and try out the healthy lifestyle.  It’s not like you have to give up all your meals. One juice a day is more than enough to get you started…  Think about it…

Leave a Reply

