(not so much) Juicing – Dinner (Still on the test day)

Well, that didn’t last very long did it?  Yes, you’ve guessed it, no juice this evening. I am unable to go shopping and have very little in the way of ingredients in the way of ingredients. So sadly I cannot juice tonight. I was thinking of a nice juice for the morning. I will probably have to leave quite early in the morning to get some fruit.  But I am thinking:

  • 2 x apples
  • 6 x strawberries (large)
  • handful of blueberries
  • thumb sized piece of ginger
  • 1/4 cucumber (large)

Sounds like an awesome juice first thing in the morning. See how I get on. If it happens (fingers crossed) I’ll take some photos along the journey.

I am off to enjoy a lovely dinner now, my beautiful wife is cooking. Back a little later.

**UPDATED – so today has gone pretty well.  I remember this dull headache from the last time I did it.  It does go away, but on the first day you may get it. So be aware, it does not stay around very long. After the third day of juicing this will not be a problem.  I’d actually suggest starting on a Saturday.  This way you can relax for the weekend and get used to it.  Try not to have anything strenuous booked in for the day. This will really help, as the less you exert the less you’ll need. Go for a walk as well, in the afternoon on the first day. You’d be surprised as to how much this will help you feel a little better.  I guess it’s the blood flowing and the fresh (not in London) air. The second day, try and do two walks one in the morning and one in the afternoon. I am not sure how far you should be walking, but I think a good 30 minute walk to raise the heart rate just a little would be awesome. This could be how you kick start that new YOU!

To change ones life: Start immediately. Do it flamboyantly – William James

Leave a Reply

