Juicing Day 13 – Dinner (jointhereboot.com)

OK, so the photo above was a close up, really close! It’s my salad.  Sadly I didn’t get time to make a dressing, and ended up not having anything. The photo from lunch would have looked very much like this, although it had less Sweetcorn and less Mushroom.

This was a good way to go out. I feel like I have eaten my first meal.  Sadly, I will miss the juice even though I said some nasty things about them over the last 13 days.

I have learnt a lot about the different fruits and vegetables I have been juicing. After all this, I can see the benefits are real and would recommend it to everyone. Before this I needed a nap right after lunch.  Since starting the juice, I haven’t required a nap! I also find that I am ready to go as soon as I wake up. Natural energy is a very real benefit of this. Not sure if my skin got better, as I generally have pretty good skin. I was losing weight for the first 8 days as well, just from the belly.  I think with Juicing and a good exercise plan, you could easily lose weight and get healthy!

So here is the recipe, I didn’t mean to leave a lengthy message above, I was going to write something a bit later once I had collected my thoughts… Enjoy…

Recipe:

  • Sweetcorn
  • Avocado
  • Beetroot
  • Lettuce
  • Green Pepper
  • Jalapeno
  • Red Onion
  • Mushroom (sautéed)
Leave a Reply

