Juicing Day 13 – Breakfast (jointhereboot.com)

FINAL DAY! (:-()

I am terribly sorry about this, but this will be my last day on the Juicing Fast.  Over the next two days, I have a number of things to do, like shopping for my trip to London. So juicing will be the last thing I think about. I’ll post a final message this afternoon at the end of the day.

So I thought I’d bulk up todays breakfast. So here it is.  I really like the color.  I think the peach and apple helped tone down the red of the Strawberries. See the picture on the left.

I’ll check the recipes from the website and see if I can’t mix it up a little and try something new.  I know I said I would, and what with work, I just haven’t had the chance to try anything. Sorry…

Recipe:

  • 1 Nectarine
  • 12 Strawberries
  • 2 green Apple
  • 2 Tomatoes

24 Ounces

2 thoughts on “Juicing Day 13 – Breakfast (jointhereboot.com)

  1. What have you noticed as results from your fast?
    better sleep? losing weight?
    I’m doing the same thing, so I was just curious what you had seen change so far!

    • Hi Kacey, first off, thank you for reading my blog! So the things i have noticed from my fast:

      Weight loss – this was 1lb a day for the first 8 days, after which it plateaued. But after discussing this with a nutritionist and physiotherapist, they said I would need an exercise plan to make sure the weight gains continued on.

      Sleep – Yes! This was great, I find myself falling into a deeper sleep. This was great for me, as I am usually a light sleeper. You wake up feeling refreshed.

      Energy – This one was great, as I used to fall asleep at around noon time, so I’d go get a coffee or something. But during the fast, I was so full of energy all the time. I’d only feel tired towards the end of the day.

      Brain – You’d be surprised how much this affects you, I was thinking more clearly than I used to, and was able to concentrate better too!

      Skin – Hmmmmm, this was an odd one. I have pretty good skin already, so I didn’t notice much here. No-one else mentioned anything either, so I doubt there were any real benefits for me here.

      Medication – I only have one thing wrong with me, I am lactose intolerant. I have read a number of forums where people have said it has “fixed” them from a number of ailments. So tomorrow I will try a glass of milk with my oats and see what er happens….

      I think that about covers it. Let me know if you have any more questions! Have a great one!!

Leave a Reply

