Juicing Day 11 – Breakfast (jointhereboot.com)

Good morning all!

Another beautiful day here in sunny, Philadelphia. So how strange is this, I watched Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead about 2 weeks ago.  So I am at my Physiotherapy session, and talking to the therapist about fitness and losing weight.  I mention that I have started this diet to help reboot the body, and he says yeah I watched that movie by Joe Cross 2 weeks ago! I have not met anyone else who has watched it, not in day-to-day life anyways. So he is talking a vacation at the shore in the next week.  After he comes back from his vacation, he’ll be taking the 15-Day Juicing challenge.  So I told him about my experience. That was pretty awesome.

So back to today, no updates last night, I actually slept well. I am going to stick to the juices for the rest of the day. I was fuller for longer last night after the sautéed vegetables, but I do not believe it has the same effect as the juices. So Kale leaves are back in the program. I am hoping to finish the bag I have! This morning was started off with a bowl of fruit, just strawberries and a nectarine.

The photo is a lot clearer, but that’s to do with me using a different camera.  I normally use my phone to take the photo, but today I forgot.  Thankfully though I had taken this with my camera before I stirred it to mix the flavors.

Although I love strawberries, I think I have had enough of them.  I seem to have them all the time.  I’ll have to find a new fruit to add to the morning juices. I think the Pineapple and the Papaya will need to be brought in. Here’s this morning recipe, it’s strong, but it’s more to do with the strawberries added in:

Recipe:

  • 2 Carrots
  • 2 Kiwis
  • 11 Strawberries (I ran out, would have been 12)
  • 2 handfuls of Blueberries

17 Ounces

Leave a Reply

