Juicing Day 10 – Lunch (jointhereboot.com)

Nothing beats a beet!

So I was searching through the fridge and found that I had neglected the beets I bought over the weekend. So a new recipe! Sweet!  Result: Tastes great!

You can taste the Beetroot right away, its subtle and mixes well with the carrot.  I think This is one of my fav lunch drinks! Really enjoying it. It’s actually a refreshing change,  The Beetroot adds a little something and masks the taste of the Kale. So there is no more of the grassy taste or smell for that matter. I should have added in the clove of Garlic though, as I am sure I’ll need it. The froth looks great with the red from the Beetroot!

This evenings dinner is not going to be a juice, my cousin is going to saute some vegetables for us to eat. So pop back later, I’ll see if I can take some photos of it.

NOTE: Make sure you cut the Beetroot carefully! As it can stain, so I made sure I cut it slowly and over the sink.

Recipe:

  • 1 Beetroot
  • 2 Carrots
  • 1/2 Cucumber
  • 2 sticks of Celery
  • 6 Kale leaves
  • 2 Tomatoes
  • 1 green Apple
  • 1 handful of Spinach

24 Ounces

Leave a Reply

