Juicing Day 9 – Dinner (jointhereboot.com)

Sorry about the lunch update, there really was nothing to write about, I had left overs.

Anywho, dinner time! So it’s back to juices!! Wait, why am I so excited?! The notion of Kale juice and the smell of it does drive me to pick up a pack of baked Cheetos! Oh how I miss them. They are pretty awesome, I think a large pack of those, my better half, a bottle of red and a movie, that sounds like a great evening!! Sorry, focus Depak…  Back to the juice.  This is not half bad, I think because there is so much of it, the taste of the Kale and Celery has watered down.  Tastes really good now!  This is my new favorite evening juice. Check out the recipe below, I thought I would add a little more tonight as I have 4 hours before bed time, and I have just worked out.  So I need to make sure I have enough nutrients. Not P90x working out, but the stretches from my Physio. So, enjoy the recipe! Ciao everyone…

Recipe:

  • 2 Tomatoes
  • 2 Carrots
  • 2 sticks of Celery
  • 1 handful of Spinach
  • 1/2 Cucumber
  • 1 Apple
  • 4 Strawberries
  • 1/2 cup of Parsley
  • 6 Kale leaves
  • 1 clove of Garlic

28 Ounces

Leave a Reply

