Juicing Day 7 – Lunch (jointhereboot.com)

The chewing made me tired!

So it’s as near as makes no difference a week of juicing.  With minimum food being chewed.  Just had my first full meal.  Well, I say meal, but what I mean is salad. So the program I started has really helped.  I have lost a little weight and feel great.  Not tired any more.  Well I am tired right now.  But I have not been sleeping properly for the last few days.  So it’s beginning to catch up with me.  I just need one good nights rest and I think I’ll be fine again.  So based on me being tired, I thought I would give myself a juicing break, and have some food, which is where the salad comes in.

Felt great to eat again, but after going at it with the radishes, my jaw was tired! Is that all it takes?  I have noticed I eat slower now though. Which is great, as that used to be a really big problem of mine.  I would devour everything on my plate like someone was going to steal it from me!

The salad has filled me up, actually I feel a little bloated to be honest. But it’s great! This evening I am trying a recipe from the program. I think I can give the juicing a break today…. I was going to take a photo of the salad but alas, it’s just a salad.  You can see them everywhere. I don’t do anything special like cut the radishes into flowers and make everything look priti, I just chop it and throw it on the plate 🙂 Easy peasy breezy cover girl

Recipe:

  • 2 handfuls of chopped Lettuce
  • 2 Tomatoes
  • 4 Radishes
  • 2 large sticks of Celery
  • 1/2 small Avocado

Medium plate full

Leave a Reply

