Juicing Day 6 – Lunch (jointhereboot.com)

Lunch time! Throw ya hands in the ayer!

Was way too busy to get a bowl of fruit this morning, so I am Hank Marvin now!  This juice is already hitting the spot! It tastes fresh, duh! Sorry that was a silly thing to write. Tastes good with ice cubes! I mean REALLY good. This recipe will change tomorrow once I have more vegetables.

The last few days have been great, really great.  I started off strong. I have more natural energy, I have not craved any sweets or soda. But I have to admit, I am now feeling a little put off with the notion of having Kale in my juice.  I just need some food, even a salad would be OK with some vinegar.  But I’m still going to carry on with the fast.

See the picture on the left for the good-looking froth!  I think the juicer is doing a great job, but I wish it was easier to clean.

Recipe:

  • 2 large Carrots
  • 1 red Apple
  • 1 clove of Garlic
  • 1 handful of Spinach
  • 1/2 Cucumber
  • 6 Kale leaves
  • 1 small piece of Ginger
  • 1 Tomato

26 Ounces

Leave a Reply

