Juicing Day 4 – Dinner (jointhereboot.com)

Woo hoo!  End of day 4!!  I am so happy right now.  There were times when I really thought I was going to break, and my attitude has really helped. “You gotta risk it for the biscuit”, which strangely enough is what I will be breaking my fast with.  A coffee and some Digestives (it’s a UK thing).

The supper for today is surprise a mix of veggies and a single fruit.  This time, the apple was massive so decided only half of it was required.  My cousin joined me today on the juicing venture and we had a ton of veggies to juice, so I didn’t take a pre-juice photo. I do however have a post-juice photo, which you can see to the right.

What a day, I am starting to feel a difference though, I wake up with more energy, I don’t feel sleepy during the day. It’s amazing!  I think even after the fast is complete, I’ll need to do a reboot for a few days every month. This’ll help me clear out all the gunk! You know what I’m talking about!! lol OK ahem…

Recipe:

  • 1/2 Red Apple
  • 1/2 Cucumber
  • 2 Carrots
  • 3 sticks of Celery
  • 6 leaves of Kale
  • 1 piece of Ginger
  • small bunch of Coriander

16 Ounces

NOTE: I did have 4 red beets from a tin….  I KNOW! I am sorry!! 😦  The recipes will change as of Sunday.

Leave a Reply

