Juicing Day 2 – Lunch (jointhereboot.com)

Lunch time!

OK, so after Mean Green Variation yesterday, I thought it would be nice if I reduced the celery intake! After tasting it though, I think more carrots would have added some depth to the taste, maybe help me get over the taste of grass…. OK the Kale leaves smell like fresh cut grass when juice it! I did forget to put some ginger in this one, ah well! Damn, thinking about it, needs Lemon as well…

I will try this one again this evening, but I’ll probably throw in another apple, maybe 2 more carrots and I think dare I say it, one more Celery stick, ooooo and some Spinach! Really, come on now, who didn’t want to be Popeye?! OK, actually that might be everyone! I mean he had a squint and funny arms, but Spinach is soooooo good!

Let’s think about dinner time!

Recipe:

  • 2 Celery stick
  • 1 Green Apple
  • 1 whole Cucumber
  • 6 Kale leaves
  • 1 Carrot
Leave a Reply

